

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF GUAM

IN THE MATTER OF GUAM RULES OF LAWYER DISCIPLINARY ENFORCEMENT and DISABILITY PROCEEDINGS INVESTIGATIVE COMMITTEE AND HEARING PANEL SUPREME COURT CASE NO. ADC21-

AMENDED ORDER ¹

This matter comes before the court pursuant to the Commission on Lawyer Regulation's ("Commission") recommendation of individuals for appointment to the Investigative Committee and Hearing Panel under Rule 2(d)(3) of the comprehensive regulatory system of the Guam Rules of Lawyer Disciplinary Enforcement and Disability Proceedings ("Rules"). *See* Supreme Court Case No. PRM21-001. The recommendations for the Investigative Committee (Rule 3) and the Hearing Panel (Rule 4), both of which shall consist of five lawyer members and two public members, were sent by letter to the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Guam on July 1, 2021, July 14, 2021, and August 27, 2021.

In consideration of the foregoing, and in furtherance of the court's plenary authority to govern attorney and judicial ethics in Guam pursuant to 48 U.S.C.A. § 1424-1(a)(7), the court

- ²⁶ ¹ After the court's initial Order of July 26, 2021, an appointed Public Member of the Investigative Committee became unavailable to serve. On the recommendation of the Commission, Public Member Linda Frank has been replaced with Alternate Public Member Johnny Taitano. Vicky Toves is now appointed as Alternate Public Member to the Investigative Committee to replace Johnny Taitano. All terms shall be as stated in the court's original Order Further this Amended Order corrects the spelling of the names of two appointees whose names
- original Order. Further, this Amended Order corrects the spelling of the names of two appointees, whose names were inadvertently misspelled in the Commission's original recommendation.



appoints the following members of the respective bodies, whose terms shall begin on the date of this order and shall remain in effect for the terms indicated below.

Investigative Committee Lawyer Members:

Rodney Jacob - Chair (term valid through July 26, 2025)

Jeffrey Cook – Vice-Chair (term valid through July 26, 2025)

Cynthia Ecube (term valid through July 26, 2023)

Joseph McDonald (term valid through July 26, 2023)

Dean Manglona (term valid through July 26, 2023)

Alternate Lawyer Members:

Michael Gatewood (term valid through July 26, 2023)

Vanessa Williams (term valid through July 26, 2023)

John Brown (term valid through July 26, 2023)

Public Members:

Selina Salas (term valid through July 26, 2025)

Johnny Taitano (term valid through July 26, 2023)

Alternate Public Member

Vicky Toves (term valid through July 26, 2023)

<u>Hearing Panel</u> Lawyer Members:

G. Patrick Civille - Chair (term valid through July 26, 2025)

Jocelyn Roden – Vice-Chair (term valid through July 26, 2025)

³ Oliver Bordallo (term valid through July 26, 2023)

1	R. Marsil Johnson (term valid through July 26, 2025)
2	Renita Taimanao-Munoz (term valid through July 26, 2023)
3	Alternate Lawyer Members:
4	John Aguon (term valid through July 26, 2023)
5	Rawlen Mantanona (term valid through July 26, 2023)
6	Terrence Brooks (term valid through July 26, 2023)
7 8	Public Members:
9	Jessy Gogue (term valid through July 26, 2025)
10	
11	Elizabeth Gayle (term valid through July 26, 2023)
12	Alternate Public Member:
13	Pika Fejeran (term valid through July 26, 2023)
14	
15	SO ORDERED this 1st day of September, 2021.
16	
17	
18	/s//s/
19	ROBERT J. TORRESKATHERINE A. MARAMANAssociate JusticeAssociate Justice
20	
21	/s/
22 23	F. PHILIP CARBULLIDO Chief Justice
24	
25	
26	
27	
28	
	Page 3 of 3